£36,000 Regent Seven Seas world cruise nearly sells out in just one day

Seven Seas Navigator in the Tropics

A 128-night around-the-world cruise priced from £36,000 per person with Regent Seven Seas Cruises nearly sold out in just one day the cruise line has revealed.

According to a statement by Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings President and CEO Frank Del Rio, just 75 suites (30 percent of the cabins) remained unsold on the suite-only Seven Seas Navigator after the first day of sale. Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings is the parent company of Regent Seven Seas Cruises, Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL) and Oceania Cruises.

The 2017 itinerary was announced in July and will be the first around-the-world cruise from Regent Seven Seas Cruises in six years. The 490-passenger Seven Seas Navigator will sail on a round-trip voyage from Miami departing on 5 January, visiting six continents, 31 countries, 62 ports, 29 UNESCO World Heritage sites and it also includes six overnight stays in port.

The cheapest cabin, a Deluxe Window Suite, was priced from £72,600 per couple while the finest suite aboard the ship, the Master Suite, commanded a cool £206,400 per couple.

Master Suite
The plush Master Suite on Seven Seas Navigator

The price of this all-inclusive cruise does include free business class air travel to and from Miami; transfers between the airport and ship; unlimited WiFi access; unlimited laundry; telephone allowance; a commemorative gift; on-board medical service; dining in speciality restaurants; unlimited beverages including fine wines and premium spirits; in-suite mini bar; a pre-paid gratuities.

The price also includes a free pre-cruise Gala in Miami at the Biltmore Hotel; a Honolulu City Tour and Kualoa Secret Island Luncheon; a Dubai Sahara Experience; and a Café de Paris Gala Dinner and Legendary Grand Casino in Monte Carlo. This is in addition to the free and unlimited shore excursions offered throughout the voyage.

What does a 128-night itinerary look like?

This is the epic itinerary Regent Seven Seas Cruises has planned for this around-the-world cruise sailing:

Date(s) Port
Thu 5 Jan Miami, Florida
Fri 6 Jan Cruising the Florida Strait
Sat 7 Jan George Town, Cayman Islands
Sun 8 Jan Cruising the Caribbean Sea
Mon 9 Jan Cartagena, Colombia
Tue 10 Jan Transit the Panama Canal
Wed 11 Jan Golfito, Costa Rica
Thu 12 Jan Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Fri 13 Jan Corinto, Nicaragua
Sat 14 Jan Puerto Quetzal, Guatemala
Sun 15 Jan Cruising the Coast of Central America
Mon 16 Jan Acapulco, Mexico
Tue 17 Jan Cruising the Coast of Mexico
Wed 18 Jan Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Thu 19 Jan Cruising the Coast of Baja California
Fri 20 Jan San Diego, California
Sat 21 Jan Los Angeles, California
Sun 22 Jan – Thu 26 Jan Cruising the Pacific Ocean
Fri 27 Jan Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii
Sat 28 Jan Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii
Sun 29 Jan Nawiliwili, United States
Mon 30 Jan Hilo, Hawaii, Hawaii
Tue 31 Jan – Fri 3 Feb Cruising the Pacific Ocean
Sat 4 Feb Nuku Hiva, French Polynesia
Sun 5 Feb Cruising the Pacific Ocean
Mon 6 Feb Rangiroa, French Polynesia
Tue 7 Feb Papeete, Tahiti
Wed 8 Feb Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Thu 9 Feb – Fri 10 Feb Cruising the Pacific Ocean
Sat 11 Feb Pago Pago, Samoa
Sun 12 Feb Crossing the International Dateline
Mon 13 Feb Cruising the Pacific Ocean
Tue 14 Feb Suva, Fiji
Wed 15 Feb Lautoka, Fiji
Thu 16 Feb – Fri 17 Feb Cruising the Pacific Ocean
Sat 18 Feb Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Sun 19 Feb Auckland, New Zealand
Mon 20 Feb Rotorua (Tauranga), New Zealand
Tue 21 Feb Napier, New Zealand
Wed 22 Feb Wellington, New Zealand
Thu 23 Feb Akaroa, New Zealand
Fri 24 Feb Dunedin, New Zealand
Sat 25 Feb Cruising Milford Sound
Sun 26 Feb Cruising the Tasman Sea
Mon 27 Feb Cruising the Coast of Australia
Tue 28 Feb Sydney, Australia
Wed 1 Mar Cruising the Coast of Australia
Thu 2 Mar Brisbane, Australia
Fri 3 Mar – Sat 4 Mar Cruising the Coast of Australia
Sun 5 Mar Cairns, Australia
Mon 6 Mar Cooktown, Australia
Tue 7 Mar – Wed 8 Mar Cruising the Arafura Sea
Thu 9 Mar Darwin, Australia
Fri 10 Mar Cruising the Timor Sea
Sat 11 Mar Komodo, Indonesia
Sun 12 Mar -Mon 13 Mar Bali (Benoa), Indonesia
Tue 14 Mar Cruising the Java Sea
Wed 15 Mar Cruising the Indian Ocean
Thu 16 Mar Singapore, Singapore
Fri 17 Mar Cruising the Strait of Malacca
Sat 18 Mar Phuket, Thailand
Sun 19 Mar Cruising the Andaman Sea
Mon 20 Mar – Wed 22 Mar Yangon (Burma), Myanmar
Thu 23 Mar -Sat 25 Mar Cruising the Indian Ocean
Sun 26 Mar Cochin (Kochi), India
Mon 27 Mar Mangalore, India
Tue 28 Mar Goa (Mormugao), India
Wed 29 Mar – Thu 30 Mar Mumbai (Bombay), India
Fri 31 Mar – Sat 1 Apr Cruising the Arabian Sea
Sun 2 Apr Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Mon 3 Apr Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Tue 4 Apr Cruising the Gulf of Oman
Wed 5 Apr Cruising the Arabian Sea
Thu 6 Apr Salalah, Oman
Fri 7 Apr Cruising the Arabian Sea
Sat 8 Apr Cruising the Gulf of Aden
Sun 9 Apr – Mon 10 Apr Cruising the Red Sea
Tue 11 Apr Aqaba, Jordan
Wed 12 Apr – Thu 13 Apr Luxor (Safaga), Egypt
Fri 14 Apr Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Sat 15 Apr At Sea
Sun 16 Apr – Mon 17 Apr Jerusalem (Haifa), Israel
Tue 18 Apr Limassol, Cyprus
Wed 19 Apr Rhodes, Greece
Thu 20 Apr Cruising the Scenic Dardanelles
Fri 21 Apr Istanbul, Turkey
Sat 22 Apr At Sea
Sun 23 Apr Zakynthos, Greece
Mon 24 Apr At Sea
Tue 25 Apr Rome (Civitavecchia), Italy
Wed 26 Apr Monte Carlo, Monaco
Thu 27 Apr Provence (Marseille), France
Fri 28 Apr Barcelona, Spain
Sat 29 Apr At Sea
Sun 30 Apr Gibraltar, United Kingdom
Mon 1 May Seville (Cádiz), Spain
Tue 2 May Lisbon, Portugal
Wed 3 May At Sea
Thu 4 May Funchal – Madeira Island, Portugal
Fri 5 May – Tue 9 May Cruising the Atlantic Ocean
Wed 10 May Hamilton, Bermuda
Thu 11 May – Fri 12 May At Sea
Sat 13 May Miami, Florida

(Photo credits to Regent Seven Seas Cruises)